Viewing Gum Listening Post #27

Before I get all set for Glastonbury later this month, another dollop of playlisty loveliness awaits you all: VGLP27. But I’ve been a busy sort this past month, with some other mixtapes on offer. I’ve got my own Soundcloud, and recently uploaded FKNLVU, a mix of love songs (up to a point), capturing all facets, light and dark, of love and sex and relationships. Probably. Features a few choice recent VGLP favourites too. On top of that, my DJ duties at Gamerdisco continue apace, and you can check out an extract from my set at May’s event, held in conjunction with Kotaku UK, which was super great (and featured Mykah and 2xAA on fellow music duty too). Be sure to come along to our next event at The Book Club, London, on 17th June!

But I’m getting ahead of myself. Here’s the latest Listening Post!

 

1. The Chemical Brothers – Go
2. Shamir – Make A Scene
3. Unknown Mortal Orchestra – Can’t Keep Checking My Phone
4. Crystal Castles – Frail
5. Son Lux – Change Is Everything
6. Aminata – Love Injected
7. DJ Yoda – Open Your Eye
8. Songhoy Blues – Soubour
9. Best Coast – Feeling Ok
10. Pond – Holding Out For You
11. Penguin Cafe – Close Encounter
12. The Unthanks – Last Lullaby

Leave a Reply

