Tokyo Soundscape Episode 17: Salyu x Salyu Interview

I’ve mentioned it before (in my post A Personal Document of How I Came to Love Japanese Music), but I host a Japanese music podcast on SOAS Radio by the name of Tokyo Soundscape. I thought I might as well start posting about it here as well, because my latest episode is really worth listening to. Not only is there the usual mix of triffic tunes and silly rambling chatter from yours truly, but this edition features a great big interview with singer Salyu and writer/producer Keigo Oyamada (aka Cornelius – one of my all time heroes), plus Yumiko Ohno and Asa-chang, ahead of their salyu x salyu show at the Jazz Cafe in London last month.

Please give it a listen/download here – and you can find the tracklist below – and don’t forget to like the Facebook page while you’re at it.

NOKIES! – We Are News In The Dance Floor
Miila and the Geeks – CIGARETTE & WATER
salyu x salyu – Tadano Tomodachi
salyu x salyu – Dorei
salyu x salyu – Hanashitai Anatato
DJ Kentaro – Handmade Gift (feat Little Tempo)
Marewrew – Sa Oy
Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra – Come On!
Guitar Wolf – Summertime Blues

I should have another new episode up in the next couple of weeks, but by all means trawl through the back catalogue for ace Japanese music too.

Leave a Reply

